ibkrot.blogg.se

Harry lorayne memory course
Harry lorayne memory course













harry lorayne memory course

Don’t just say, ‘I’ll see you later’ instead, say: ‘I’ll see you later, Julia.’Īll right, that was the easy part. Rule 5: Use the name again when you say goodbye. But try to introduce the name seamlessly into your chat - for instance: ‘Gosh, Jim, I never thought of it that way.’ Don’t go overboard with this rule, or it will sound forced. Rule 4: Use the name during your initial conversation. If you think it’s an unusual name, it’s fine to say that, too. Or that you went to school with someone of the same name. You might say that it’s a name you’ve heard before, for instance.

harry lorayne memory course

Memory expert Harry Lorayne believes his system can ensure you remember the names of people you've just met But what if it’s an easy-to-spell name, like Jones or Carter? Don’t worry about looking an idiot: the person will still feel flattered because you’re showing an interest. ‘Oh, is that L- o- r- r- a- i- n- e?’ The great thing about doing this is that you’ll be corrected if you’re wrong - ‘No, it’s L- o- r- a- y-n- e’ - and that gives you more time to recall the name. It’s not embarrassing to say: ‘Sorry, I didn’t get your name.’ Rule 1: Be sure you properly hear what the other person has said. Then, if you want to take care of the remaining 80 per cent, I’ll teach you the rest of the system. If you apply them properly, I guarantee that you’ll improve your memory for names by about 20 per cent. Here’s how you can use the same tricks.įirst, you need to learn the basic rules for remembering names. I’ve shown in front of audiences that I can remember up to 1,500 names of people I’ve only just met. Are you dreading this year’s Christmas parties, worried that you’ll embarrass yourself by forgetting people’s names? Well, I have good news for you: my memory system - which I’ve honed over many decades - will ensure that you’ll always be able to put a name to a face.















Harry lorayne memory course