ibkrot.blogg.se

Cant ssh on mac
Cant ssh on mac










cant ssh on mac

Maybe I've changed some system-setting in the mean time I don't remember changing anything. As far as I can tell, I have both macs configured the same way.Įverything was working fine a couple weeks ago I've installed a system update since then.

CANT SSH ON MAC MAC OS

I can go from that machine to another mac OS machine I have - so it doesn't seem to be a router problem either. And launchctl seems to show that sshd is running. System Preferences looks okay (Sharing has Remote Login turned on for all users, and Firewall Options confirms "Remote Login(SSH)" is "Allow incoming connections" (screenshot here). In fact, I can't telnet in to any port on that machine.

cant ssh on mac

I can ping the machine successfully, so the network connection seems plausible, and I can ssh from the target machine to itself (localhost), so it is actually listening to port 22. When I try to ssh to my mac OS machine, it times out (as if nothing was listening to the port - telnet'ing to port 22 also times out).












Cant ssh on mac